Author Archive: SWNS Reporter

rss feed

Lucky Cat Survives Falling From Owner’s Car At 65mph After Clinging On For Four Miles

April 21, 2017 | by | 0 Comments

Joanne Smith, 34, was on her way to a funeral when she heard a thud and noticed something black tumbling behind her Vauxhall Astra.

Top tips for avoiding debt

April 21, 2017 | by | 0 Comments

In an age where the price of everything is soaring while people’s salaries stagnate, it is becoming all too easy to find yourself immersed in debt very quickly. While some surprise and unexpected situations happen that can leave you without a great deal of cash left over, there are certain things that you can do…

Frowning, Computer Use Lead to Wrinkles ‘10 Years Too Early’

April 21, 2017 | by | 0 Comments

  A well known London plastic surgeon claims that many women are developing facial wrinkles “10 years too early” as a result of staring at computer screens and smartphones, according to the Daily Mail. Dr Navid Jallali, who operates a plastic surgery clinic in London, notes that many young women are considering anti-wrinkle injections in…

Mum’s Desperate Bid For Tot With Rare Condition Leaving Her Constantly Hungry

April 20, 2017 | by | 0 Comments

Little Rosie Gray was diagnosed with Prader-Willi syndrome shortly after birth which causes her brain to fail to send vital messages to parts of her body

WATCH – Epic Car Smash Caught On CCTV Before Car Occupants Scarper With Their Dog!

April 20, 2017 | by | 0 Comments

The dramatic CCTV images unbelievably spotted the driver running away as a woman and another man clutching a dog also fled the scene

9 Things Your Child Needs To Know For Less SATs Stress

April 19, 2017 | by | 0 Comments

Year after year we’ve seen shocking headlines of 11 year olds smoking to handle the stress and statistics that make parents cringe. Last May the BBC’s Newsround show reported that nearly 9 in 10 children feel pressure to do well and 39% said they felt worried. Here are 9 things your child needs to know…

Start your Back to School shopping with a MadPax backpack

April 19, 2017 | by | 0 Comments

Getting ready for school doesn’t have to be a total drag – there’s always back to school shopping to look forward to starting with your backpack. It’s used every day so you need to love it. MadPax has over 11 designs, 3 different sizes and more colours options than a rainbow, from the simple to obscure,…

15-Year-Old Put In Isolation At School For Breaching Rules After Shaving His Hair – For CHARITY

April 19, 2017 | by | 0 Comments

Taylor Jones, 15, lost his locks in a sponsored trim at the weekend and raised £850 for Cancer Research.

Pair Who Became Friends Through Message In A Bottle Meet For First Time – 45 Years Later

April 19, 2017 | by | 0 Comments

Fred Nass and Tina Campbell had a touching relationship that lasted years after he visited the UK via boat from America at the age of 15.

How To Make Meeting New People Less Stressful

April 19, 2017 | by | 0 Comments

Meeting new people can be a tough and intimidating prospect. Some people suffer from social anxiety and meeting new people exacerbates their symptoms. Others simply have a dislike of meeting new people in new situations despite wanting to meet those people. It can be so easy to find ourselves avoiding certain social situations and becoming…

A new book reveals how worlds are invented in Game of Thrones and other series

April 19, 2017 | by | 0 Comments

With the seventh season of HBO’s Game of Thrones fast approaching, it’s once again time to reconnect with a world other than our own, this time in a new, behind-the-scenes way. Fans of A Song of Fire and Ice, Harry Potter, Avatar, and other fantasy stories have often wondered how writers like George R. R. Martin, J….

Beauty bookings made easy with the Book Your Lifestyle App

April 19, 2017 | by | 0 Comments

Book Your Lifestyle’s latest app release allows customers to book their beauty treatments anytime – anywhere, in a matter of seconds. With lots of beauty gifts along the way, Book Your Lifestyle now offers a more rewarding way to book beauty treatments on-the-go and manage your beauty calendar in one handy place. In addition to the…

WATCH : Student Becomes Fastest Brit To Solve Rubik’s Cube After Completeing The Puzzle In 6.54 SECONDS

April 18, 2017 | by | 0 Comments

Light-fingered Ben Whitmore, 21, first picked up the 1980s brain teaser when he was just six years old, and has become obsessed with setting personal records ever since.

What did Celebrities Do Before Finding Fame?

April 18, 2017 | by | 0 Comments

Ever wondered what celebrities did before they became famous? Not everyone who walks the red carpet were lucky enough to be stars from childhood. Before people found acting or singing or whatever career brought them success, celebrities had to make a living somehow. You may not know about some of the jobs that famous people…

Woman Suffering With MS Fundraises For Treatment In Russia By Making And Selling FUDGE

April 18, 2017 | by | 0 Comments

Jill Marriner, 47, started flogging her sweets at table top sales this time last year to help her raise cash for life-changing treatment.

Mum Suffers Stroke Aged Just 28 After Taking Contraceptive Pill

April 18, 2017 | by | 0 Comments

Natalie Trickett suddenly collapsed and went on to lose the feeling on the right side of her face and her eyesight.

New Pulse Train Hat for the Raspberry PI computer

April 18, 2017 | by | 0 Comments

CNC Design Limited launch a new Add-on Hat for the Raspberry PI computer that will make motor control easy, fast and accurate.  The Pulse Train Hat is an add-on board for the Rapsberry PI computer and allows clean, fast and accurate pulses to be created using simple ASCII commands. There are many hardware designs where…